The Little Things

Having a productive week so far. Yet, it’s only Tuesday.  After 8 months of deciding if I should cut my hair, googling hair styles, and being too busy to make an appointment, I made a last minute decision to trust my locks with a young lady at a Hair Masters near closing time at the mall.  I think any gal would completely understand my apprehension, but given my busy week ahead I had no choice!  So very relieved that it turned out well. I did not get much cut off, just long bangs and she cleaned up my layers.  Though it was not much, it feels much healthier!  A big difference for such little maintenance…

That being said, I dedicate this post to the “Little Things”

This Barnie’s Coffee Cup Cozy

This amazing little contraption is only $1 at your local Barnie’s Coffee Shop.  I have this little condition where I break out in hives when I touch cold things. So I have been guilty of stealing more than one cardboard sleeve at coffee shops when I pick up my cup of joe.  However, a few months ago, I came across this little comfy sleeve of joy and think I can say I’ve saved a couple trees since.  I use it for any cup-sized hot or cold treat (including yummy ice cream sundaes).


Pink, Pink, & Pink

I have never been a fan of the color pink.  Actually, Orange is my favorite color.  And though I’m partial to Orange, I wear a lot of Purple… and still when I’m looking for something ‘customized’ I opt for Pink.  I guess, living in a house with 4 males (this includes my cat), I tend to accentuate my “girly-ness” as much as possible.

This little Jewel Case and the treasure inside it as well.. 99¢ Nivea Hand Creme

A friend of mine sent this to me on a birthday.  She is always so thoughtful and kind.  And this little case reflects her personality.  So I like to keep it on my desk, sort of a reminder of my friendships back home and it gives a little ‘bling’ to my desk. The Nivea Hand creme fits perfectly in the case and it comes in handy throughout the day!

Pandora Radio

I don’t know anyone who can get through a day without music.  Even when sitting in silence,  a song might pop up in my head once in a while.  And yes, I am ‘one of those’ who will occasionally blurt out in singing.  My Pandora Channels? SWV, Nat King Cole, Lionel Richie, Katy Perry, Hidden Beach Recordings (instrumentals of hip hop/r&b music), and yes… Christmas music.  Because at times who can resist the holiday spirit in the middle of summer??

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

