Thank You

Well, it has certainly been a couple weeks since my last post.  Thanks to WordPress for recognizing a unique post of mine, and I have been steadily responding to the amazing outpouring of support.  I sincerely hope that anyone who has/had the same experience would take the responses as their own and also know that they (WE) are not alone!

I will continue to respond to every comment but I just wanted to say Thank You as I continue to post in the meantime. 

To my new followers, I just wanted to introduce myself.   Hello, Thank you for following me!  I might have already followed several of you as well.  I am a mother of 2 teenagers… Of course, it is easy for any parent to lead by that statement: “I am a mother.”  But my teenagers are growing quickly. I have poured my heart and soul into these boys and I’m not sure where (geographically) the future holds for them.  I am also a newlywed and we have been actively trying to have a baby for over a year now.  Other than that: I like to shop (too much), have a shoe-fetish, am addicted to coupons, watch football, and I love my job mainly because I get to create Excel Spreadsheets. I grew up in the suburbs on the West Coast, and now live in the suburbs on the East Coast.  Like many suburban-ites, I greet my neighbors with a ‘Hello’, smile at passers-by, and take my children to sporting events. But few really know what’s behind the smile and that is why I have my blog.  Hope you have a great day!

 

7 Comments

  1. Well you definitely have a new blogger here. And you are not alone – I have had several friends go through very challenging, hard struggles where making the decision was neither easy, selfish or multi-dimensional.

    How true. I am a mother. Always a leading statement for us, isn’t it. Yet when I am writing, I am more than just a mother.

    Thanks for your post, your sharing and looking forward to reading more.
    Kiran

Leave a Reply

