Day 4 & the Half-Eaten Chocolate Bar

Day 4 of IVF: I’m irritated, exhausted, feel fat….. my hair is flat…… I tried taking a Valentine’s day picture and it was ugly…. I just feel BLAHHH.

I want to lay down all day – but I can’t.  Oh yeah, and at lunch I bought myself TWO Chocolove candy bars… this one is already half-way eaten.. THE Best Candy Bars by the way..My fave is Hazelnut.

Image

I went in for some blood work early this morning – they checked my Estrodial levels, which came back at 487.. not REALLY sure what that means… but she said it’s good.

Tomorrow morning I start my Ganirelix injections which tell my body NOT to ovulate while it continues to work on eggs….  And I feel for my husband to whom I’ve already given so much grief about our first injection debacle. Now he has to give me one in the morning AND one at night! And, giving myself the injections is out of the question, it’s hard enough looking at those needles, I would go crazy giving myself one…

Thursday, I have my first ultrasound. Fingers crossed 🙂

 

3 Comments

  1. Sending prayers for you during your first u/s! Lol & I tried to have my husband give me injections one time and he flipped out. It was hilarious. He was like oh yeah I can do it, ugh no never mind. : ) So I have to give them to my self. I work up with real bad anxiety and then I do it and im fine after that! GL

Leave a Reply

