I’m Afraid to Cross My Legs (IVF Dilemmas)

So……. I’ve been tracking my IVF Experience on my blog in case any future IVF-ers need a good reference.  Like the others, I’ve been scouring other blogs to get a glimpse into any other IVF experiences. I’m always questioning: Is this normal?  What should I expect? I have pay how much??  And your blogs are always so helpful.  I am hoping this one is contributing to the greater good.. somehow.

I’m on Day 5 of Injections. And I started my Ganirelex this morning.  It’s supposed to tell my body not to ovulate, while it keeps working on the eggs.  But, SHheeeesshhhh is Ganirelex a bi-otch! It burned like crazy for a good 2 hours this morning.  Hubby iced it for me.  I tried to rub it “in” a little. It just would not go away.  I proceeded to go about my morning with a headache and feeling like I was walking in slow motion.  “Is This Normal???”

So now that I’m in Day 5 of Injections, I’m finding myself conscious of my posture.  I want to give my eggs enough breathing room to grow… Anyone laughing at me?  Or do all IVF-ers have these crazy anxieties as they go through the process?  I find myself crossing my legs, out of habit, then uncrossing them because I’m afraid to squoosh, or even worse, pop them!

Anyway, the nurse bumped up my sonogram appointment to tomorrow because I have been spotting the past 2 days (didn’t think it was worth mentioning until today).  So I go in tomorrow.  Stay tuned!

***Baby dust to all***

2 Comments

  1. Lol. They have plenty of room but it’s just going to get more crowded in there. I remember calling my clinic when I took a trip up into the mountains because I was afraid the follicles would burst from the pressure. They had a good laugh at me.

    I’ve never spotted while stimming, that’s different. Let us know what they say. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

