Dragging – Day 7 of Injections

I am dragging……

Today is Day 7 of Injections.. continuing to do the Gonal F/Menopur mix in the evenings and the Ganirelex in the mornings.  My tummy feels like a pin-cushion.  This morning it hurt more than usual… when I went in for my bloodwork/sonogram the nurse said she has heard that Days 5-8 are the worst for many.  Why? I don’t know.  Right now, I don’t even really care. I would be content to sleep day in and day out for 10 days until retrieval day.

So, yesterday was Day 6 and they measured my follicles.  Though I’ve done several IUI’s I couldn’t tell you what’s normal, what’s not.  I haven’t a clue what some of the acronyms mean.  But the doctor said my lining was good… they usually expect 7 mm and mine was 8.37 mm.  However, since I’m doing “freeze all” then an FET (Frozen Embryo Transfer) next month, it shouldn’t really matter, right?

My right ovary is working like a champ, while my left ovary has little itty bitty follicles that need time to catch up.

Excuse my passiveness… I’m just so exhausted! These meds are just…. making….. me…… SOOooooo…. tired.

Next appointment on Saturday!

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

