Day 1 (Post Retrieval)

I prayed over our little embryos last night.

I couldn’t sleep, not sure if it was the cramping, vicodin (which should have knocked me out, right?), or just soaking in the process that’s taking place.  Nevertheless, I prayed.  I don’t really know what happens to the other embryos, say, if we have a positive the first or even second round.  Do we just keep them forever and ever?  Can we donate them?  We weren’t too keen on giving them up for research. So, I just prayed for God to watch over them all. As far as I know, they are all babies-in-the-making.

The nurse called me this morning and said of the 13 eggs, 8 fertilized.  We have 8 little ones, as of yet.  The pre-op paperwork said they’d call on Day 1 (today), Day 3, then Day 5.  But since we’re heading into the weekend, our next call will be Monday (hopefully)!  That’s just too long to wait!  I’ll just keep praying… for a healthy baby, or maybe 2. This is our first IVF and I’ve read other blogs of 2nd, 3rd, 6th, 8th IVF’s… so I’m still cautious.  I prayed for you fellow IVF-ers too this morning.

Until Monday, Have a great weekend!  Oh yes… and another thing, the nurse did say I could have a glass of wine. So, party, I will!

9 Comments

  1. Pingback: Day 5 Blastocysts | OneSuburbanChic

Leave a Reply

