FET CD4

What a whirlwind weekend we had! My husband’s birthday is this Wed and I surprised him with a spontaneous trip to New York for the weekend.  It was SO much fun, yet SO exhausting… I’m glad to be back in quiet, go-at-your-own-pace, warm, sunny Florida.

While we were there, we went to a spot called “40/40 Club” which was awesome.  Great music, good service, nice atmosphere. This gorgeous chandelier surprisingly reminded me of little sperms surrounding an egg…. or that must be IVF-Brain talking..

ImageAnyway, I had my ultrasound/bloodwork done for Cycle Day 4. Initially, it was planned for last week, but I ended up canceling because I realized I wasn’t in full-flow mode (which is required for a CD 1). The problem of having Luteal Phase Defect (link courtesy of WebMD) is I can start spotting right after ovulation if I don’t take progesterone!

So, everything looked nice and calm during my ultrasound. BUT my estrogen level was a bit too high (104) so she’s putting me back on birth control for 2 weeks. 2………..     longgg……..     weeeeks….

Meds were already delivered last week. I’m almost ready to start the second phase of IVF: My FET (Frozen Embryo Transfer)

 

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: Freeze All (IVF FET Cycle) | OneSuburbanChic

Leave a Reply

