Transfer-Eve (FET)

It’s almost time, I can hardly wait! 12 hours from now I’ll be in the lobby of the doctor’s office eagerly anticipating the welcome of 2 little embryos.

It’s been 2 months since the retrieval and, as time ticks closer to transfer day, the emotions swirl.  It’s not doubt. Maybe it’s fear. After all, we’ve been trying for almost 3 years.  IUIs, injections, suppositories, pills, herbal remedies, acupuncture, hypnosis, Chinese tea…. You name it, we’ve done it.  Then we took a year off to breathe.  My, what a break can do: I felt renewed.  And I felt like it gave my husband and me time to get back on the same page.

We confidently dove into the IVF process.  Not knowing the full process, each step has been a “first experience” for us both.

And now, less than a day away, we will have our biggest chance yet of having a child of our own.  I went to church this evening.  They have classes on Wednesdays.  Hubby and I decided to go to a Biblical Thinking class – it was just what I needed.  I realized that I need to stop looking to myself in this and start looking to God.  And that gives me peace.

I’m ready! SO ready for tomorrow: TRANSFER DAY!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

