Transfer Day (FET) & The Full Bladder

I would have titled yesterday’s event as “The Full Bladder” had it not been for the very important event that took place. Why?  Because when they ask you to have a full bladder, that will be about the only thing on your mind for at least 30 minutes before the transfer.  In fact, I think I tried to be an overachiever because I had to relieve myself a couple times before the appointment.

So, for those going through IVF – when they tell you to have a full bladder, my suggestion is to know how quickly your bladder fills up before you start drinking!

Today is the day after transfer… I feel cramping. Like little pulling here and there.. It may have been something I ate, may be gas, excitement, nerves.  You name it.  And I’m tired.  Not sure if it’s all in my head.  So don’t take this as a go-to reference just yet! 

Anyway, thanks all for your thoughts and positive words, I hope everyone has a great weekend!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

