It’s been a while

I can’t tell how many times I’ve thought, “I need to write this down.”  or “I need to share this.”  And, before I knew it, months have passed.  I just wanted to update you, or my blog… whomever reads this…

A quick recap, I started this blog not really knowing what I wanted to do with it.  I had 2 teenage boys and a terrible case of pre-empty-nest syndrome.  My, then, new husband and I were TTC (3 years) and finally went through IVF.  We were blessed with a beautiful baby boy.  Not without some complications, but praise be to God that he (we) came out of it healthy and we were all happy.  However, a good friend of mine passed away, then my very best friend passed away.  I am not sure if I went through Postpartum syndrome or just going through the normal grieving process but the past year was incredibly difficult for me.  Nevertheless, our family has been doing well and our baby has been growing.  Here are a few pics 🙂

Josiah Home from Hospital

Coming Home from the Hospital

Josiah 1 Month

1 Month

Josiah 3 or 4 months

3 Months at Daycare

Josiah 7 Months

At the Park 7 Months

Josiah Crying 11 Months

11 Months… yep, this is a Fake Cry, folks… LOL 

Josiah 1st Birthday

1st Birthday!

Josiah Bubble 1 Yr 4 Months

1 Yr 4 Months!

Right now (1 Year 4 Months) our baby boy can say Momma (I’m claiming this as his first word), Dada, Hi, Bye, Banana, Waffle, Josh (brother), Shoes, Ball (his favorite)… and more! He LOVES basketball.  We’re a football-loving family so we’re trying to figure out where he gets his love of basketball from. But, I kid you not, he will stop & drop everything when a basketball game is on TV.. even if we are at a restaurant and the TV is far away.

Other than loving our baby boy… my biggest baby boy is getting ready to graduate high school next month.  I can’t believe it.  I just can’t believe my boy will be out of high school.  I thought for sure my empty nest syndrome would come out full force by now… but I suppose it will truly hit me after graduation.  I expect tears to be flowing like crazy in a few weeks!

Chris Prom

A pic of my eldest before Prom

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

